Derive this

29 Aug

“To find a function’s second derivative, simply take the derivative of the first derivative.”

Am I the only one who finds that a bit funny? Okay, I know I’m not good in math but to me, that’s like saying “eating means ‘to eat'”. So eloquent, this Harvard Business Publishing Mathematics for Managers. And you’re probably wondering why I’m subjecting myself to this torture? Yep, no way I’m gonna do this in my spare time except it’s part of a mandatory online math prep course for my MBA this Fall semester. Please remind me again why I wanted a higher education?

Perhaps I should look at math this way:

One Response to “Derive this”

  1. cielo v. capitan November 3, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    mind-boggling!

Leave a Reply

