Hey stranger

5 Jun

If you know me or have followed me before, then you will not be surprised when I say, “It’s been a long time.” If you don’t know me then, you won’t mind if I say: “It’s been a long time.”

So what now? This is precisely why the period of inactivity stretches, I just don’t know where to begin. Thanks to D.’s influence, I’ve learned over time to do bullet lists. Aren’t they just the niftiest things ever?

  • We’ve won 2 awards to pilot a project in the Philippines
  • D. got an internship in the Philippines – we really know how to kill 2 birds with 1 stone
  • Oh, and no MIT in the fall but I’m still going for an MBA at Hulthigher education for 1 year
  • I had to go for another visa and got it! Totally different emotions from last year
  • D. and I plan to go Thailand to a Muay Thai camp after his internship- so excited!

So many things to look forward to and as you can imagine, they all took a lot of work and time. It kind of stopped about 2 weeks ago but I’ve been sort of bumming around. Still working but hardly any structure to it. I know I have to get back on the saddle soon but I’m still in vacation mode, so I will most likely write about fashion for now.

One Response to “Hey stranger”

  1. Tita August 12, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Philippines, Thailand…places to enjoy, there is always time to work a little harder! 😉

Leave a Reply

