Alone-ness

7 Apr

Sometimes, I just want the world to leave me alone. When I say the world, I mean my family, my friends and even my husband – as much as I love them. I’ve always called it my reset button – being alone in my thoughts and tuning out the noise.


And there’s a lot of it going on, the noise that is. I can’t even begin to list them here because that would defeat the purpose of this exercise, wouldn’t it? I need to be free from all of it, even for a few minutes.


Though, the humming of the dishwasher, the sound of my husband shuffling about in the 2nd bedroom-turned-office, the thudding of our overly rambunctious neighbor upstairs, distract me. And I’m off center again.
One Response to “Alone-ness”

  1. Rivenrod April 8, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I know these feelings.

    I amble round this big house shouting very, very loud.

    Have a brilliant day!

Leave a Reply

