Last night…

25 Mar

 

A space between,

I can feel the night air against my naked spine,

Like a chilly foreboding.

 

This distance,

My silence against your nonstop colloquy,

Like steadfast rocks against the fury of the waves.

 

Heed my stillness,

Listen to my heart’s yearning, so soft,

Like a breeze dancing between your fingers.

One Response to “Last night…”

  1. Rivenrod March 27, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I have read – “Last night”, printed it out, looked at it, thought about it. I have read your subsequent posts still haunted by the words – “I can feel the night air against my naked spine”. You have expressed your slipping hope, your vulnerability – “Like a chilly foreboding”.

    Is there anything that can crush our spirit more completely than having promises snatched away or not quite amounting to as much as we need.

    I guess you have done what you set out to do by writing this piece in particular, you have touched a kindred spirit.

Leave a Reply

