Writing for writing’s sake

14 Mar

I hope this is THE ONE… Blog, that is.

I do want to blog, I’ve always wanted to do. I even started in several sites but I always felt dissatisfied. It wasn’t just the technical difficulties (seriously, how slow can these things get??) or the super flamboyant or too simple themes. I just felt like I went on it the wrong way: immediately linking my Facebook, inviting my friends without relishing the anonymity that would boost my confidence at first.

This time, I’m just going to write, for my own pleasure and for my own reading. I’m not even going to tell people about it yet. I promise, I will have a minimum of 10, steady posts before I whisper a word of this. In the meantime, yes, I do want other people to discover me, read me and hopefully follow me enough to care what I think, posterized into words.

One Response to “Writing for writing’s sake”

  1. Tita April 12, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Here, hungry for more words. I like your blog mysterious girl.

Leave a Reply

